top of page


The South High Faculty and Staff


TS Family & Friends (Financial / Concession Donations)

Colleen Bowler (Publicity)

Rob Zahn (GNPS TV)

Keith Grier (GN Print Shop)

The Great Neck South High School Custodial Staff

The Great Neck South High School Security Staff

Great Neck Public Schools Administration


Dr. Teresa Prendergast



Mr. John O'Keefe

Assistant Superintendent for Business


Dr. Joseph Hickey

Assistant Superintendent for Special Education and Pupil Services


Dr. Stephen Lando

Assistant Superintendent for Secondary Education


Ms. Kelly Newman

Assistant Superintendent for Elementary Education


William A. Shine Great Neck South High School Administration


Dr. Christopher Gitz, Principal

Mr. Adam Hopkins, Assistant Principal

Ms. Rory Parnell, Assistant Principal

Mr. Peter Gottfried, Dean of Students

Ms. Tara Schiereck, Dean of Students


Great Neck Public Schools Board of Education


Rebecca Sassouni, President

Donna Peirez, Vice President

Barbara Berkowitz, Trustee

 Jeffrey Shi, Trustee

Grant Toch, Trustee


William A. Shine Great Neck South High School Performing Arts Department


Mr. Michael Schwartz, Department Chair, Instrumental Music

Mr. Mark Boschen, Concert Band, Instrumental Music

Ms. Deb Dumas, Production Manager

Ms. Ilana Meredith,  Drama, Theatre South

Dr. Janine Robinson,  Vocal Music, Music Theory, Piano

Mr. Anthony Virgilio, Guitar, Music Technology

bottom of page